BRAVO! 2017-18 Season

BRAVO! 2017-18: INTERSECTIONS

Professional Performing Arts at Brigham Young University

Celebrated musicians, innovative theatre-makers, and acclaimed dancers—the crème de la crème of the performing arts world—converge upon the stages of the Franklin S. Harris Fine Arts Center in a dynamic new season of exhilarating performances. Join us as we explore the ways in which artists’ work intersects with one another and with us, the audience, and compels us to be moved, inspired, and transformed.

 

 

Click through this online season preview brochure or scroll down this page to see a complete list of the season’s performances.

BRAVO! SERIES FLEX PACKAGE–PICK 6 OR MORE
Season tickets go on sale May 15 (renewals) and May 22 (new orders). You must order at least six different events to purchase this package. Season subscribers save $3 on most BRAVO! performances and get access to the best seats. The cost of your flex package is based on the events you choose, seat location, and category price. Single tickets for individual BRAVO! events go on sale approximately four to six weeks prior to each performance.

TWO WAYS TO ORDER SEASON TICKETS
1. Order online here.
2. Download order form here (PDF) and bring it to the BYU Ticket Office (Marriott Center or Harris Fine Arts Center) or call (801) 422-2981.

Current season ticket holders will receive an email May 11 with renewal instructions.

RENÉE ELISE GOLDSBERRY

Friday–Saturday, Sept. 8–9, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

ROOMFUL OF TEETH

Thursday, Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

JULIE FOWLIS
MUSIC OF THE SCOTTISH ISLES

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m.
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

JULIAN LAGE & CHRIS ELDRIDGE

Thursday, Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m.
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

JOSHUA BELL,VIOLIN
ALESSIO BAX, PIANO

Thursday, Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

THE KING’S SINGERS
GOLD 50

Thursday-Friday, Nov. 16-17, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

KURT ELLING WITH
THE SWINGLES

THE SPIRIT OF THE SEASON

Thursday, Dec. 7, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

AN EVENING WITH JASON ROBERT BROWN & KELLI O’HARA

Thursday, Dec. 14, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

UTAH SYMPHONY
THIERRY FISCHER, CONDUCTOR
HILARY HAHN, VIOLIN

Thursday, Jan. 4, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

UTAH SYMPHONY
THIERRY FISCHER, CONDUCTOR
STEPHEN HOUGH, PIANO

Thursday, Jan. 11, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

THE PEKING ACROBATS

Thursday-Saturday, Jan. 19-20
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

OFF THE MAP
THE SECRET LIFE OF SUITCASES
AILIE COHEN PUPPET MAKER [SCOTLAND]

Wednesday-Saturday, Jan. 24-27
Nelke Theatre

Learn more…

OFF THE MAP
MACBETH
OUT OF CHAOS [ENGLAND/DENMARK]

Thursday-Saturday, Jan. 25-27
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

OFF THE MAP
THE FEVER
600 HIGHWAYMEN [USA]

Thursday-Saturday, Feb. 1-3
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

JAKE SHIMABUKURO, UKULELE

Thursday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

WU MAN & THE HUAYIN SHADOW PUPPET BAND

Thursday, Mar. 1, 7:30 p.m.
Madsen Recital Hall

Learn more…

A WHOLE NEW WORLD OF
ALAN MENKEN
AN EVENING OF STORIES AND SONGS

Wednesday-Thursday, Mar. 7-8, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

BRAVO BALLET!
AN EVENING OF DANCE WITH ROBERT FAIRCHILD, MEGAN FAIRCHILD, TILER PECK, AND FRIENDS

Friday-Saturday, March 16-17, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

JAZZ AT LINCOLN CENTER ORCHESTRA WITH CHICK COREA

Tuesday, Mar. 20, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

LAWRENCE BROWNLEE, TENOR

Tuesday, Apr. 3, 7:30 p.m.
Madsen Recital Hall

Learn more…

ACTORS FROM THE LONDON STAGE
THE TAMING OF THE SHREW

Thursday-Saturday, Apr. 12-14
Pardoe Theatre

Learn more…

THE TALLIS SCHOLARS

Wednesday, Apr. 18, 7:30 p.m.
de Jong Concert Hall

Learn more…

BRAVO! SEASON ARCHIVE

2016-17 Season

2015-16 Season

SHARE THIS
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail